• Home
  • Music News
  • Recommends
  • Cinderella – The Mercury Years A Five-Disc Box Set Celebrating The Incredible Career Of Cinderella Released 28 September 2018

Cinderella – The Mercury Years A Five-Disc Box Set Celebrating The Incredible Career Of Cinderella Released 28 September 2018

12 September 2018 Music News Recommends



Cinderella – The Mercury Years

 A Five-Disc Box Set Celebrating The Incredible Career Of Cinderella

 Released 28 September 2018

‘Cinderella – The Mercury Years’, is a five-CD box set that brings together all the band’s studio albums, as well as a selection of B-Sides and live tracks. It will be released on 28 September through Caroline International.

Formed in Philadelphia in 1982 Cinderella was forged initially as a glam and heavy metal band before shifting into a more traditional heavy rock and blues-based sound. The band had a string of multi-platinum albums (15 million sold worldwide) and hit singles such as ‘Gypsy Road’ and ‘Nobody’s Fool’.

This set, which has been put together in collaboration with the band’s lead singer, principal songwriter and guitarist, Tom Keifer, is housed in a clamshell box with a 16-page booklet containing a new interview with Tom by the renowned and celebrated journalist Malcolm Dome. They discuss the band’s history and legacy and it provides the perfect accompaniment to this incredible body of music.

Mastered by Andy Pearce from original tapes (where available), ‘Cinderella – The Mercury Years’ contains…

‘Night Songs’. The bands 1986 debut album hit number three in the US album chart. It was certified triple platinum and spawned the singles ‘’Nobody’s Fool’ and ‘Somebody Save Me’.

‘Long Cold Winter’ (1988), their second album was the start of a departure from the glam metal of their debut moving into more of a blues-rock sound. It broke into the top 10 of the US album charts and was again certified triple platinum.

‘Heartbreak Station’, was released in 1990 and went in at number 19 in the US album chart. It sold over one million copies and was certified platinum. It was a much more gritty blues-rock album than the previous two.

‘Still Climbing’ proved to be the bands last. Originally planned to be released in 1991, but due to Tom Keifer losing his voice, it was delayed and was finally released in 1994.

The fifth and final disc is a collection of b-sides and live recordings, some of which have not previously been released.

1. Night Songs
2. Shake Me
3. Nobody’s Fool
4. Nothin’ For Nothin’
5. Once Around the Ride
6. Hell, On Wheels
7. Somebody Save Me
8. In From The Outside
9. Push, Push
10. Back Home Again
11. Bonus Tracks
12. Nobody’s Fool – Single Edit
13. Shake Me – Single B-Side
14. Galaxy Blues – Single B-Side
15. Night Songs – Single B-Side

1. Bad Seamstress Blues / Fallin’ Apart at The Seams
2. Gypsy Road
3. Don’t Know What You Got (Till It’s Gone)
4. The Last Mile
5. Second Wind
6. Long Cold Winter
7. If You Don’t Like It
8. Coming Home
9. Fire and Ice
10. Take Me Back
11. Bonus Tracks
12. Don’t Know What You Got (Till It’s Gone) – Single Edit
13. Coming Home – Single Edit

1. The More Things Change
2. Love’s Got Me Doin’ Time
3. Shelter Me
4. Heartbreak Station
5. Sick for The Cure
6. One for Rock and Roll
7. Dead Man’s Road
8. Make Your Own Way
9. Electric Love
10. Love Gone Bad
11. Winds of Change
12. Bonus Tracks
13. Shelter Me -Radio Edit
14. Move Over – Greatest Hits
15. War Stories – Greatest Hits

1. Bad Attitude Shuffle
2. All Comes Down
3. Talk Is Cheap
4. Hard to Find the Words
5. Blood from A Stone
6. Still Climbing
7. Freewheelin
8. Through the Rain
9. Easy Come Easy Go
10. The Road’s Still Long
11. Hot & Bothered

1. Jumping Jack Flash – Single B-Side
2. Nobody’s Fool – Single B-Side
3. Push Push – Single B-Side
4. Once Around the Ride – Single B-Side
5. Somebody Save Me – Single B-Side
6. In from The Outside – Single B-Side
7. Rock Me Baby
/ Bring It on Home – Single B-Side
8. Second Wind – Single B-Side
9. The More Things Change – Jap live EP
10. Somebody Save Me – Jap live EP
11. Heartbreak Station – Jap live EP
12. Don’t Know What You Got (Till It’s Gone) – Jap live EP
13. Gypsy Road – Jap live EP
14. Shake Me – Jap live EP